Posted on

Jack

jack

Jack

 

I have a great friend.

His name is Jack.

He talks a lot.

He says little.

All I am is what he made me.

All I will be is who he is.

 

“Hello.”

Hello, Jack.

“Open the door, take a walk!

The World is inviting this morning!”

I open the door, and take a walk.

The World is, indeed, inviting.

Though very dark.

 

“Get in the car, go for a ride!

The Road is calling!”

I get in the car, I start driving.

The ride is fun, but the Road is

Silent.

 

“Faster, now! How empty the Road is today!

As if all of it were yours!”

I speed up.

Certainly, it would seem to me,

The Road could very well be mine,

But it is not empty.

 

“Go! Go!

The Light is green!”

I go.

The Light is not green.

 

I begin to perceive

Jack’s plan.

He tries to explain to me

The meaning of my life

But he stops short.

 

The story is over.

Leave a comment